RTDNA Canada President’s Award

presidentThe RTDNA Canada President’s Award is presented annually to honour individuals, stations, companies or groups who have brought distinction to, or have made major contributions to electronic journalism.

The recipient can come from within or outside the ranks of field. The award recognizes a contribution in such areas as technical innovation, personal or station excellence in news programming, or long distinguished service to the news industry.

The President’s Award recipient also receives a lifetime membership with RTDNA Canada.

2016 President’s Award
Recipient Lisa LaFlamme

Past recipients:


The Canadian Journalists 2015
Lis Travers 2014
Hudson Mack 2013
Terry Scott 2012
John Hinnen 2011
Eric Morrison 2010
Henry Champ 2009
Robert Hurst 2008
Peter Mansbridge 2007
Peter Kent 2006
Taylor Parnaby 2005
Tony Burman 2004
Del Archer 2003
Gerry Phelan 2002
George Clark 2001
Wayne Waldroff 2000
Spouses/Partners of RTDNA Members 1999
Rex Murphy 1998
Max Keeping 1997
Tony Parsons 1996
Craig Oliver 1995
Pamela Wallin 1994
Lloyd Robertson 1993
Dick Smyth 1992
Knowlton Nash 1991
Jack Webster 1990
Mark Starowicz 1989
Don Cameron 1988
Dr. Charles Allard 1987
Allan Waters 1986
Ron Laidlaw 1985
Dr. G.R.A. Rice 1984
Bill Hutton 1983
Dave Rogers 1982
Godfrey Hudson 1981
Bert Cannings 1980

News On Twitter

News On Facebook